Loading, Please Wait
Apex Legends Season 1 begins tomorrow!
Posted by Ram Ronquillo on March 19, 2019

Respawn Entertainment has finally announced the first Season of their battle royale, Apex Legends. Season 1, entitled Wild Frontier, will introduce the much-awaited battle pass and a new Legend.

Photo: EA.com

The Wild Frontier features the three Wild Frontier Legend skins – Lifeline Revolutionary, Wraith Survivor, and Mirage Outlaw. All three skins will be unlocked with the battle pass. There’s still something to earn for those that don’t get the purchase the battle pass though namely 1 Wild Frontier Legend skin, 5 Apex Packs, and 18 Wild Frontier stat trackers.

Along with the three Wild Frontier Legend skins, Battle Pass owners will be able to unlock over 100 unique items throughout the season.

Photo: EA.com

The Battle Pass can be purchased in the Battle Pass in the store and will be available for 950 Apex Coin or 2,800 Apex Coins for the bundle which along with the Battle Pass, unlocks 25 levels.

Because everyone progresses in the Season 1, if you do decide to buy the Battle Pass later in the season, you get to keep the level that you’ve already unlocked. Let’s say you’ve gotten to level 30 from grinding out in the season and then you decide to purchase the battle pass, you’ll have 30 levels unlocked.

The same goes for the bundle, it just adds the additional 25 levels to your current level and you’ll unlock that many levels.

The rewards can only be earned until the season is over but you will be able to keep every reward that was unlocked after the season is over.

Photo: blog.us.playstation

Along with the battle pass, the ninth Legend – Octane will be introduced to the game. He trades health for speed and an endless supply of Stim health regeneration. His Ultimate ability deploys a Launch Pad that allows his squad to fly through the air.

Unlocking Octane will not require a battle pass, instead, he can be unlocked by buying him for 12,000 Legend Tokens or 750 Apex Coins in the store like Caustic and Mirage.

Season 1 will begin on March 20, Wednesday at 1 AM (GMT +8, Philippine Time) or March 19, Tuesday at 10 AM Wednesday Pacific Standard Time. For more details on Season 1 and the battle pass, visit their website.

Featured photo courtesy of blog.us.playstation

Other Articles