AD SIZE: 728px by 90px

Here Are All the Competitors of the Road to The Nationals Grand Finals
Posted by Martin Patino October 23, 2018

All the finalists of the Road to The Nationals Dota 2 and Tekken 7 tournaments have been decided. Eight Dota 2 teams and eight Tekken 7 players will battle it out in their respective tournaments at the Road to The Nationals grand finals, which will be held at the 2018 Esports and Gaming Summit on October 26 to 28, 2018, at the SMS Convention Center of the Mall of Asia Complex in Pasay City.

The Dota 2 grand finals will feature a prize pool of PHP 1.2 Million, with the champions taking home PHP 600,000 while runner-up will win PHP 240,000. The 3rd-4th place teams will also take home PHP84,000 each while the 5th-8th place teams each go home PHP 48,000.

Here are the eight teams that will be competing at the Road to The Nationals Dota 2 Grand Finals:

Quid Pro Quo (Manila Qualifier)

So Lucky (Manila Qualifier)

Station 751 (Cebu Qualifier)

Davao’s Pride (Cagayan de Oro Qualifier)

Voyager (Bacolod Qualifier)

TaskUs Titans (Iloilo Qualifier)

Sterling Global Dragons (Cavite Qualifier)

ArkAngel (Cavite Qualifier)

On the other hand, the Tekken 7 grand finals will have a prize pool of PHP 300,000. The champion of the Tekken 7 grand finals will bring home PHP 150,000 while the runner-up will be awarded PHP 60,000. The 3rd-4th place players will each get PHP 21,000 while the 5th-8th placers will go home with PHP 12,000 each.

Here are the eight Tekken 7 finalists that will battle it out at the Road to The Nationals Tekken 7 Grand Finals:

Francis Steven “UFTC Gogoy” Valencia Cabahug (Cebu Qualifier)

Janjuan Eduard “ArkAngel|Jaynine” Yasay (Davao Qualifier)

Raymund Jay “LimitBreak” Sarte (Cagayan de Oro Qualifier)

Alexandre “PBE|AK” Lavarez (Makati Qualifier #1)

Andreij “PBE|Doujin” Albar (Makati Qualifier #1)

Julian “ELITE.Jules” Lozano (Marikina Qualifier)

Jeff “Coffee Prinz” Gonzales (Makati Qualifier #2)

Ryan Gentiles “Tomahawk” Cocharo (Makati Qualifier #2)

The Road to The Nationals Grand Finals will be held this weekend at the 2018 Esports and Gaming Summit. The Tekken 7 grand finals will be held on Saturday, October 27, at 6 p.m. while the Dota 2 grand finals will happen on Sunday, October 28, at 6 p.m.. A live broadcast and stream of both events will be available on Aksyon TV, ESPN5.com, and FB.com/GGNetworkTV.


Now Reading: Here Are All the Competitors of the Road to The Nationals Grand Finals
You might like these...
Astro A40 TR Makes Its Landing on Philippine Soil
Professional gaming equipment giant now in the Philippines!
Five Video Games with Some of the Toughest Romance Choices We’ve Had to Make
Romance in video games can be every bit as complicated as it is in real life.
More from GG Network
Never Too Late: What it was like to be in the room during that Sibol Dota 2 Comeback
From start to that comeback finish, here are all the emotions from the fifth game of the Dota 2 Gold Medal Match between Sibol and Thailand.
One Attack Away: Dissecting The Craziest Comeback in SEA Games Arena of Valor
And its still not over!
SEA Games Esports Organizations: Education Is Key To Combating Negativity Around Esports
These countries prove that the pen is still mightier than the sword even in matters of the digital realm
SEA Games 2019: Esports Makes Historic Debut
Esports makes history once again! Here’s how the SEA Games kicked off its SEA Games Event!
SEA Games 2019 Hearthstone and Dota 2 Esports Event Competitors Face First Hurdle as Games Get Major Updates
The competitors of the Dota 2 and Hearthstone esports events at the 2019 SEA Games will be racing against time to prepare anew for their respective tournaments.
What’s Up With The X-Men
Now’s the perfect time to get back on the X-Men hype train!